Sidewalk Skateboarding The UKSA National Skateboard Championships - Sidewalk Skateboarding

The UKSA National Skateboard Championships

The annual UK Skateboard Association National Skateboard Championships, in association with Vans, were first held in 2008 at Corby’s Adrenaline Alley. The competition was a real shot in the arm for UK skating with the best turnout at a UK skate comp for many years.

In a final that had everything in terms of gnar and technical prowess, Vans ripper Chris Oliver took the street honours, followed by Ross McGouran and Kris Vile. Bristol’s Dan Wileman won the prize for best trick in the street, Sam Beckett won the vert competition and Claire Alleaume won the girls’ comp.

For the next two years, the championships stayed at Adrenaline Alley. In 2009, McGouran took the honours in the street competition ahead of Vile and Wileman, while the best trick prizes went to Wileman and Grove. 2010 saw the mantle of best female skater go to Helena Long, while McGouran held on to his street title, and Beckett won vert for the third consecutive year.

In 2011 the competition moved to the XC in Hemel Hempstead, where Josh ‘Manhead’ Young took the top prize in the street competition, Lucy Adams was best girl and Korahn Gayle won Best Trick. Still at the XC in 2012, Kris Vile took a well-deserved victory in the street comp ahead of Keith Walsh.The competition moved to Flo Skateparks in Nottingham for 2013, where Nick Remon pipped Kris Vile to the men’s street title, and Lucy Adams once again won the girls’ competition.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.