Vert Attack 2018 Live Webcast - Sidewalk Skateboarding

Skateboarding news, videos and photos from Sidewalk Skateboarding Magazine.

Share

News

Vert Attack 2018 Live Webcast

Live Webcast of the best vert event on Earth - Today!

Get yourselves ready for the best vert event on earth as Vert Attack 2018 – the 12th consecutive event – is happening as we speak.
Hosted at Malmö Sweden’s infamous Bryggeriet skatepark – today’s events (see below for scheduling) will all be available to watch via the live YouTube webcast you can see right here.
Things kick off at 10.30am CET time – that’s 9.30am UK time and will run throughout the day.

Scheduling for Vert Attack 2018 is as follows:

11.00 am CET (10.00am UK time) – Masters Semis
13.00 CET (12pm UK time) – Pro/am Semis
15.00 CET (2pm UK time) – Junior Finals
16.00 CET (3pm UK time) – Veterans Finals
17.00 CET (4pm UK time) – Girls Finals
18.00 CET (5pm UK time) – Masters Finals
19.00 CET (6pm UK time) – Pro/am Final
20.00 CET (7pm UK time) – Prize giving

Vert Attack is brought to you by Brygerriet Skatepark and Vans.

Here’s a little more background information on the event from Bryggeriet themselves:

“The idea behind Vert Attack was to create something unique for skateboard fanatics, especially vert lovers. We wanted to create an annual event where you could meet likeminded people and really enjoy a good vert session. Bryggeriet has always had a good vert ramp, a bit smaller with old school dimensions. A ramp that works for all kind of skaters.

When we started Vert Attack in 2006 vert skating only existed at the arenas and that’s were we saw the opportunity to create something that was for everyone, where focus wasn’t the prize money but more for the session and meeting of other skateboarders. At Vert Attack, everyone’s invited and it’s the people who make the trip and bring their passion to the comp that make it. Year after year they make Vert Attack what it is.

It’s been an amazing journey and each year has topped the last one. Vert Attack has grown to become something we couldn’t even dream about. We’ve had so many amazing skateboarders participating, legends like Tony Hawk, Steve Caballero and Christian Hosoi, women like Lizzie Armanto, Alana Smith and Julz Lynn, juniors like Evan Doherty, Tate Carew and Matty Carlisle and established and upcoming professionals like Sam Beckett, Jimmy Wilkins and Chris Russell. There’s been too many to mention but there’s still a few more riders on the wish list that we are hoping for in the upcoming years.

Together with Vans we have set the stage for an amazing event, the legend of Vert Attack continues, filled with entertainment in the form of live music, exhibitions and most important of all, the main attraction the Vert show.”

Share

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.

production