Volcom La Kantera Pro – Full Recap

The Volcom La Kantera Pro went off this year, with a highlights edit available below featuring what we’re sure is only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to gnarliness going down! Have a watch, check out Kingpin’s interview with Javier Mendizabal on the La Kantera book and go visit this amazing park if you haven’t done before!

Featuring Chloe Bernard, Amelia Brodka, Yndiara Asp, Diego Doural, Alain Goikoetxea, Omar Hassan, Pat Ngoho, Nicky Guerrero, Rune Glifberg, SoxJordan Thackeray, George Poole, Grant Taylor, Sergio Cadena, Robin Bolian, Ivan Federico, Kalle Berglind, Danny Leon, CJ Collins and more.

“Good times and tons of action went down for the first edition of Volcom’s involvement with the Euskaltel La Kantera Pro!
With a solid crew consisting of Grant Taylor, CJ Collins, Omar Hassan, Alain Goikoetxea, Rune Glifberg, Robin Bolian, Vincent Matheron, Colin Provost, Caswell Berry, Axel Cruysberghs, Victor Pellegrin, Jamie Lynn, Volcoms sales rep Txufo or little rookie Marcel Cama, the Volcom team kept the vibes up and the spirits high in the pool, chairs, comentators booth, judging chair or late night in the afterparties mayhem.
This event was all about the fun, sharing the good times with the locals and the heavy lineup of competitiors. Of course, some pool annihilation went down.
For the first time, womens were invited to join the fun, and they all had a blast, with Brasilian Yndiara Asp taking the win and a sweet 4000€. In Masters, legend Nicky Guerrero show some of the younger ones how its done.
And an action packed Pro division, at only 13 years of age, young Californian CJ Collins stole the show in front of past event winners Danny Leon and Kalle Berglind and flew home with a 12000€ prize purse…
Check out the full contest results below
Thanks to everyone that joined us, to all the locals and people who worked on the event, to the city of Getxo and Euskaltel.”

PRO DIVISION (with some Ams in but who really cares in the end? Skateboard federations?)
1 CJ Collins (USA) 12000€
2 Danny Leon (Spain) 5000€
3 Kalle Berglind (Sweden) 3000€
4 Robin Bolian (France) 2000€
5 Ivan Federico (Italy) 1500€
6 Jaime Mateu (Euskadi) 1200€
7 Jacob Welsh (USA) 1000€
8 Jordan Thackeray (UK) 900€
9 Ian Campbell (Euskadi) 800€
10 Sox Watkins (UK) 700€
11 Simon Karlsson (Sweden) 600€
12 Grant Taylor (USA) 500€
13 Philip Eidenborg (Sweden) 400€
14 George Poole (France) 300€
15 Rune Glifberg (Denmark) 200€
16 Yago Dominguez (Euskadi) 100€

Aron Buzas (Sweden) 1000€ fs noseblunt on the Deathbox, yes that really happened.

1 Nicky Guerrero (Denmark) 4000€
2 Pat Ngoho (USA) 1800€
3 Omar Hassan (USA) 800€
4 Alain Goikoetxea (Euskadi) 700€
5 Diego Doural (Euskadi) 600€
6 Jorge Ladas Amarilla (Argentina) 500€
7 Txufo (Euskadi) 300€
8Txus Dominguez (Euskadi) 200€

1 Yndiara Asp (Brasil) 4000€
2 Amelia Brodka (Poland) 1800€
3 Chloé Bernard (France) 800€
4 Paula Flores (Spain) 700€
5 Catherine Marquis 5germany) 600€
6 Iraia Escobar (Euskadi) 500€
7 Idoia Casas (Euskadi) 300€
8 Erica Caballero (Euskadi) 200€

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.