Sidewalk Skateboarding Chocolate - Sidewalk Skateboarding


In 1993, Rick Howard and Mike Carroll, former riders for the Plan B company, founded their first company, Girl Skateboards. Chocolate Skateboards followed a year later to make space for more riders and both brands are now part of the Girl Skateboard Company, along with Royal Trucks, Lakai and Fourstar.

The original Chocolate team featured Brenes (natch), Keenan Milton, Daniel Castillo, Paulo Diaz, Richard Mulder, Shamil Randle, Gabriel Rodriguez and Ben Sanchez. Brenes and Castillo still ride with Chocolate today, together with Vincent Alvarez, Kenny Anderson, Elijah Berle, Justin Eldridge, Jesus Fernandez, Gino Iannucci, Marc Johnson, Stevie Perez, Raven Tershy and Chris Roberts, plus new man Jerry Hsu.

Since 1995’s Las Nueve Vidas de Paco, Chocolate has released a series of promos and tour videos, including The Chocolate Tour (1999), Se Habla Canuck and Hot Chocolate (both 2004) and A Little Chunk of Chocolate and Hittin’ Britain/Oui Will Rock You (both 2006). In 2010 it joined forced with sister company Girl for Der Bratwurst Tour Ever.

2012’s full-length Pretty Sweet was produced by Ty Evans, and filmed in countries including Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, China, Germany and Spain. Also including parts from Girl riders such as Sean Malto and Eric Koston, it was named best video of the year at the 2013 Transworld SKATEboarding Awards, and was followed later in the year by the Pretty Sweet Tour film.



Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.