Get yourselves ready for the best vert event on earth as Vert Attack 2018 - the 12th consecutive event - is happening as we speak.

Hosted at Malmö Sweden's infamous Bryggeriet skatepark - today's events (see below for scheduling) will all be available to watch via the live YouTube webcast you can see right here.

Things kick off at 10.30am CET time - that's 9.30am UK time and will run throughout the day.

Scheduling for Vert Attack 2018 is as follows:

11.00 am CET (10.00am UK time) - Masters Semis

13.00 CET (12pm UK time) - Pro/am Semis

15.00 CET (2pm UK time) - Junior Finals

16.00 CET (3pm UK time) - Veterans Finals

17.00 CET (4pm UK time) - Girls Finals

18.00 CET (5pm UK time) - Masters Finals

19.00 CET (6pm UK time) - Pro/am Final

20.00 CET (7pm UK time) - Prize giving

Vert Attack is brought to you by Brygerriet Skatepark and Vans.

Vert Attack 2018 Live Webcast vert-attack-2018-poster

Here's a little more background information on the event from Bryggeriet themselves:

"The idea behind Vert Attack was to create something unique for skateboard fanatics, especially vert lovers. We wanted to create an annual event where you could meet likeminded people and really enjoy a good vert session. Bryggeriet has always had a good vert ramp, a bit smaller with old school dimensions. A ramp that works for all kind of skaters.

When we started Vert Attack in 2006 vert skating only existed at the arenas and that’s were we saw the opportunity to create something that was for everyone, where focus wasn’t the prize money but more for the session and meeting of other skateboarders. At Vert Attack, everyone’s invited and it’s the people who make the trip and bring their passion to the comp that make it. Year after year they make Vert Attack what it is.

It’s been an amazing journey and each year has topped the last one. Vert Attack has grown to become something we couldn’t even dream about. We’ve had so many amazing skateboarders participating, legends like Tony Hawk, Steve Caballero and Christian Hosoi, women like Lizzie Armanto, Alana Smith and Julz Lynn, juniors like Evan Doherty, Tate Carew and Matty Carlisle and established and upcoming professionals like Sam Beckett, Jimmy Wilkins and Chris Russell. There’s been too many to mention but there’s still a few more riders on the wish list that we are hoping for in the upcoming years.

Together with Vans we have set the stage for an amazing event, the legend of Vert Attack continues, filled with entertainment in the form of live music, exhibitions and most important of all, the main attraction the Vert show."